Weekly View
Sun. 28 Sep, 2014 - Sat. 4 Oct, 2014

Sunday, September 28, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Trouble-Free Transactions: Title Insurance Seminar (Mon. 29 Sep, 2014 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Attend the Trouble-Free Transactions: Title Insurance Seminar on Monday, September 29, from 10 am - 12 noon at the Builders & Remodelers Association of Greater Ann Arbor, 179 Little Lake Drive, Ann Arbor.

Join presenters Elise Lievois (Devon Title Agency), Tom Richardson (Liberty Title Company), and Don Rump (Capital Title Insurance Agency) as they discuss the basics and importance of title insurance.

Topics include:
• How to read a title commitment
• Red flags REALTORS® should be aware of when looking over pre-commitments/commitments
• The difference between with and without standard exceptions
• Mineral Rights
• Ways in which title is held - Life estates, trusts, joint tenants with full rights of survivorship, etc.
• Why a death, a divorce, a marriage, etc. can affect getting to the closing table
• Gap Coverage
• Special assessments and their impact
• Answering "Why do I need title insurance?'"
• Examples of actual claims filed

 

Register Now

 

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Board of Directors Meeting (Wed. 1 Oct, 2014 8:30 am - 9:30 am)

Board of Directors Meeting

BRAG Member Expo and Networking Lunch (Wed. 1 Oct, 2014 11:30 am - 1:30 pm)

BRAG Ann Arbor invites AAABoR members to attend a Member Expo being held at Weber's Inn on October 1st from 11:30 – 1:30 in the Grand Ballroom. Attend the event at no charge by registering in advanced or for $15 at the door.

Thursday, October 02, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Friday, October 03, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, October 04, 2014

There are no events on this day.