Register Now for GRI-II and GRI-III

The Ann Arbor Area Board of REALTORS® is cosponsoring (with the Michigan Realtors®) the GRI-II and GRI-III courses in Ann Arbor this December and January. These courses (along with GRI-I held last March) lead to the Graduate REALTOR® Institute (GRI) designation.

GRI-II, taught by instructor Tom Kotzian, is approved for 30 hours broker license credit and three hours towards Civil Rights. This four-day course is on Friday, December 1 (9:30 am – 5:00 pm), Monday, December 4 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm), Thursday, December 7 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) and Friday, December 15 (9:30 am – 5:00 pm) at the Builders and Remodelers Association of Greater Ann Arbor, 179 Little Lake Drive, Ann Arbor, MI, 48103.

Cost: $375 Members, $360 if registering online (manual provided)
**Special for those who completed the AAABoR GRI-I class last March: $50 refund upon completion of this GRI-II class**
$425 non-member

Registration deadline is Wednesday, November 22.

Topics covered:
• Risk Management
• Principles of Seller Representation
• Principles of Buyer Representation
• Offer to Closing

Register now.

 

GRI-III, taught by instructor Bob Andrus, is approved for 30 hours broker license credit and three hours towards Civil Rights. This five-day course is on Thursday, January 18 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm), Friday, January 19 (9:30 am – 5:00 pm), Monday, January 22 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm), Wednesday, January 24 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) and Thursday, January 25 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm)
at the Builders and Remodelers Association of Greater Ann Arbor, 179 Little Lake Drive, Ann Arbor, MI, 48103.

Cost: $425 Member, $410 if registering online (manual provided)
$475 non-member
(HP 10B-II calculator required)
Registration deadline is Wednesday, January 10.

Topics covered:
• Income/expense analysis
• Time value of money concepts
• Bankers’ language and you
• Current tax law
• Installment sale calculations
• Hands-on, practical approach to investment real estate

Note: Instruction will relate to the HP 10B-II calculator only. The HP 10B-II is required for GRI-III. IPhone/iPad apps: "HP 10B-II HD" recommended; many other apps are also available.

Register now.