September 21 GMM Recap

The September 21, 2017 General Membership Meeting was a great success, thanks to all who attended and participated.

Board President Ed Ridha of the Charles Reinhart Company led the meeting, which kicked off with announcements and a welcome to new Board members.

During the meeting, a vote for two REALTOR® seats and one Affiliate seat on the Board of Directors was cast. Congratulations to the new or returning Directors: Jack Brown, Howard Hanna, Laurie Buys, The Charles Reinhart Company, and Monica Juleff, Liberty Title.


President Ed Ridha leads the meeting.


Congratulations to the 2016 REALTOR® of the Year: Tonya Ireland of Real Estate One! The award for 2017 REALTOR® of the Year was presented by the 2016 REALTOR® of the Year, Jodie Franklin of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Snyder & Company Realtors. 


2017 REALTOR® of the Year Tonya Ireland.


AAABoR CEO Tom Renkert delivers an industry update.

Brad Ward, Esq., Vice President of Public Policy & Legal Affairs, Michigan Realtors® delivered an update on legislative affairs and RPAC, Board CEO Tom Renkert discussed industry and tech updates, and Treasurer Jack Brown delivered the 2018 budget presentation.

Michigan Realtor® Director candidates Sandi Smith, Trillium Real Estate (District 12) and Chris Dean, Gateway to Homes, Lansing (District 7) gave speeches calling for votes for positions as 2018 Michigan Realtors® District Directors.

President-Elect Jodie Franklin, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Snyder & Co. Realtors, announced the Socktober fall donation drive, benefiting Michigan Ability Partners, The Shelter Association of Washtenaw County and Safe House (details to follow soon in email).

There was also a silent auction held during the meeting to raise funds for RPAC 2*.

Thank you to all who attended this morning.

A special thanks to our table sponsors America's Preferred Home Warranty, Inc., American Title, BPG Inspections, Capital Title/Insurance One/John Adams Mortgage, Everything But the House, Fletcher Inspections, The Carey Team at Gold Star Mortgage, Guaranteed Rate, Journey Property Inspections, Stevens Worldwide Van Lines, Urban Bliss and US Inspect, and to our door prize sponsors, American Title, Bank of Ann Arbor, Chemical Bank, Commission Express, Devon Title, The Carey Team at Gold Star Mortgage, Guaranteed Rate, Monica Juleff and James Nichols at Liberty Title, and Urban Bliss.


Brad Ward, Esq., of Michigan Realtors® gives members a legislative update.

Michigan Realtors® Director candidate (District 12) Sandi Smith.